CSA CloudBytes: May Webcast

The Cloud Security Alliance CloudBytes webinar series is dedicated to educate the industry on the latest trends and topics in cloud computing. From regulation and risk in the cloud to the latest topics in IoT and data protection and privacy, we’ve reached thousands with our messages from top industry experts. Please join us at the following webinars in May as we look to make an even bigger impact in 2015! Thank you for your support and helping us keep CloudBytes webinars free to our audience!

Join the Cloud Security Alliance and our panel of experts in:

Internet Security Best Practices From the Global 1000

The CSA’s CEO Jim Reavis will be discussing the best practices for securing your organization in the cloud. He’ll be joined by Dan Druker, one of the leading thinkers at Zscaler, so make sure not to miss their thoughts on protecting your most valuable data.

Presenters:

  • Jim Reavis, CEO at the Cloud Security Alliance
  • Dan Druker, CMO at Zscaler

Date: Tuesday, May 12th, 2015
Time: 9:00am – 9:45am Pacific Time (PDT, GMT-07:00)
RSVP: https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/10415/154447

How to Negotiate a Proper SLA

The typical cloud customer easily grasps perceived advantages and user-friendliness in the cloud, but they are not security experts. Matching an customer’s security requirements with what is being offered by CSPs can be the biggest challenge. Even though most CSPs include security provisions in their SLAs (Service Level Agreements), the variety of customer requirements make it all too easy to over/undershoot the security target. This is where the benefits of a template SLA kicks in.

This webinar will present expert opinions on the topic of cloud security SLA (secSLA) negotiation taking into consideration standards, technical, legal and social aspects.

Speakers:

  • Frederic Engel, CEO of Market Engel SAS
  • Daniele Catteddu, Managing Director, EMEA, of Cloud Security Alliance
  • Arthur van der Wees, Managing Director of international law firm Arthur’s Legal
  • Dr. Said Tabet, Senior Technologist and Industry Standards Strategist, Corporate Office of the CTO, EMC Corporation

Moderator:

  • Dr. Jesus Luna, Research Director of the Cloud Security Alliance (Europe)

Date: Tuesday, May 19th, 2015
Time: 5:00am PDT (2:00pm CEST) – 6:00am PDT (3:00pm CEST)
RSVP: https://www.brighttalk.com/webcast/10415/155603

Reserve your spot and subscribe to the CSA BrightTALK channel:

https://www.brighttalk.com/channel/10415

These are FREE events and we will be giving away two CCSK* (Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge) test opportunities to attendees. We look forward to your attendance!

*The Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) exam token ($345 value) will allow the user to take the CCSK exam on https://ccsk.cloudsecurityalliance.org/ and earn their individual certificate. A link to the study material will be included.

Share this content on your favorite social network today!