Upcoming Webinars on Safe Harbor and CASB Capabilities

CloudBytes webinar series is dedicated to educating the public on all things related to the cloud and next generation IT. We have two exciting webinars coming up:

Can I Still Use the Cloud? Now that Safe Harbor is Dead

Presented by Nigel Hawthorn of Skyhigh
Nov 24th–6:00am PT (2:00pm GMT)

The EU-US Safe Harbor agreement for data transfers has been declared invalid. Hear what this means for you, your organization and your data on EU citizens. Can you save data in US cloud services, and if so, what do you need to know to ensure you don’t break privacy laws. Join us for this webinar to hear:

  • What does the recent European Court of Justice ruling mean to me?
  • Do I need to review my contracts with US cloud providers?
  • Am I responsible for shadow IT services in the cloud?
  • What other steps can I take to be lawful?
  • How can I proactively protect my data in the cloud?

RSVP now


Cloud Access Security Brokers: Critical Capabilities

Presented by Bitglass
Dec 9th–10:00am PT (6:00pm GMT)

Cloud Access Security Brokers (CASBs) are the hottest security technologies on the market. They provide organizations with much needed visibility and control over corporate data as it moves beyond the firewall via the public cloud.

In this webinar, experts from Bitglass will dive into the architecture of CASBs and explain how the wide range of functionality offered by CASBs can enhance security of corporate data and we’ll show real-world case studies of how leading organizations are deploying CASBs.

RSVP now


CloudBytes webinars are a membership benefit.
To schedule your own CloudByte contact Hillary Baron.

View past webinars on topics like these and more at https://cloudsecurityalliance.org/research/cloudbytes/.

Share this content on your favorite social network today!