STAR Registry Listing for


Founded in 2013 by the Cloud Security Alliance, the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry encompasses key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, and cloud security and privacy best practices.



Software-Defined Wide Area Networking (SD-WAN) virtualizes the WAN to decouple network software services from the underlying hardware —providing agility, flexibility, simplicity, performance, and scale for all enterprises leveraging the cloud.

SD-WAN provides a software abstraction to create a secure, reliable, and transport-independent network overlay and decouples networking software services from the underlying hardware. SD-WAN architecture comprises of – securing network overlay, scalable secure cloud network, virtual service delivery, orchestration and analytics.

View other services by VMware, Inc.:

Organizations who have the CSA Trusted Cloud Provider seal demonstrate a commitment to organizational security. They are a CSA Corporate Member volunteer regularly for CSA, and have at least one staff member who has earned their CCSK.
Information about SD-WAN
Listed Since: 05/06/2021
Last Updated: 05/06/2021

Level 1: Self-Assessment

At level one organizations can submit one or both of the security and privacy self-assessments. These are based off of the Cloud Controls Matrix and the CSA Code of Conduct for GDPR Compliance.

Security Self-Assessment
Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire v3.1
Offers an industry-accepted way to document what security controls exist in IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS services. It provides a set of Yes/No questions a cloud consumer and cloud auditor may wish to ask of a cloud provider to ascertain their compliance to the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).