Innovation Working Group

Working Group Inactive

This working group is currently inactive. If you have any questions or would like to discuss continuation of research in this area, please contact [email protected].

Introduction to the Innovation Working Group

The CSA Innovation Working Group was created to foster secure innovation in information technology. Our mission is to:

  • Identify key structural issues related to trust and security that will inhibit the adoption of next generation information technology.
  • Articulate the guiding principles and objectives that IT innovators must address.
  • Help innovators incubate technology solutions that align with our principles and address the systemic gaps we have identified.

Innovation Initiative Scope and Responsibilities

The working group will be responsible for several primary tasks. These will include but are not limited to the following:

  1. Create consensus lists or security gaps existent in the industry that technology innovation shows promise to address.
  2. Communicate the availability of CSA tools to innovators.
  3. Form “task forces” of community CIOs/CISOs, mentors and thought leaders to work with specific innovators and make recommendations to them as to improve their products and/or time to market capabilities.
  4. Work with Governments, agencies, academic institutions as well as for profit entities to assist with standards and programs.

Innovation Working Group Leadership

Innovation Co-chairs

Dennis Cline

Black Stratus

Innovation Working Group Initiatives

Please contact Innovation Working Group Leadership for more information.

Join Working Group

Address Information

In what ways do you see yourself contributing?

Having read and understood the CSA’s Privacy Policy,

I specifically consent to receive marketing messages via the following channels:

Connect with Us

Innovation Working Group Downloads

Innovation Initiative Overview Powerpoint

Release Date: February 24, 2012

Innovation Initiative Charter

Release Date: February 24, 2012