Cloud 101CircleEventsBlog

Download Publication

STAR Assessment Portfolio FAQ
STAR Assessment Portfolio FAQ

STAR Assessment Portfolio FAQ

Release Date: 08/22/2023

The STAR Assessment Portfolio is a collection of globally-recognized cloud security and privacy assessments that can be completed by cloud service providers. These assessments are based on the Cloud Controls Matrix (the STAR program’s framework of essential cloud security policies, procedures, and technical measures), as well as the privacy requirements for GDPR compliance. The assessments fall under two levels of assurance: STAR Level 1 (self-assessments) and STAR Level 2 (third-party assessments).

Learn more about what the STAR Assessment Portfolio is, why it’s important, and the difference between STAR Levels 1 and 2.
Download this Resource

Prefer to access this resource without an account? Download it now.

Related resources
Are you a research volunteer? Request to have your profile displayed on the website here.

Related Certificates & Training