CCSK Foundation



As organizations migrate to the cloud, they need information security professionals who are cloud savvy. The CCSK certificate is widely recognized as the standard of expertise for cloud security and provides you with the foundations you need to secure data in the cloud. How you choose to build on that knowledge is your choice.

Learn CSA’s Security Guidance V.4 along with...

  • An in-depth understanding of the full capabilities of cloud computing.
  • Recommendations from the European Union Agency for Network and Information Security's (ENISA) cloud guidance.
  • How to assess the security of cloud providers and your own organization using the cloud-specific governance & compliance tool: Cloud Controls Matrix.
  • The knowledge to effectively develop a holistic cloud security program relative to globally accepted standards
Enroll in Training
What's the difference between the CCSK and CCSP?
Justify Your Investment in Cloud Security Training

How to Prepare for the CCSK Exam

Training Options

Conquer the CCSK by completing your training. Choose from:


You can also study for the exam yourself using our free prep-kit.

Take CCSK Self-Paced Training if You...

Have a complicated schedule and can't fit in a regular class.

Are paying for your training out-of-pocket.

Want to invest in multiple complementary certificates.

Need a course that can be completed at home, at work or on-the-go.

Want a learning experience customized to you.

Want to earn an online certificate that's based on research from subject matter experts out in the field.

What are the benefits of earning your CCSK?

  • Prove your competency in key cloud security issues through an organization that specializes in cloud research.
  • Increase employment opportunities by filling the skills-gap for cloud-certified professionals.
  • Demonstrate your technical knowledge, skills, and abilities to effectively use controls tailored to the cloud.
  • Learn to establish a baseline of security best practices when dealing with a broad array of responsibilities, from cloud governance to configuring technical security controls.
  • Complement other credentials such as the CISA, CISSP and CCSP.
  • Who should earn their CCSK?

    Study Materials

    CSA is proud to collaborate with McGraw-Hill and announce the release of the “CCSK Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge All-in-One Exam Guide,” written by CSA-authorized trainer Graham Thompson. This book offers exam-focused coverage of the latest cloud technologies, including virtualization, governance and security. Readers will receive real-world examples and best practices, online content that includes access to 120 additional practice questions, and a 10% discount code for the CCSK exam. You can buy the book here

    The Security Guidance v.4 outlines specific uses and applications of the cloud and addresses regulatory issues and inherent risks in using cloud computing on various technologies including: IoT, blockchain and DevSecOps.


    CSA Security Guidance v.4

    An in-depth and independent analysis outlining the information security benefits and key security risks of cloud computing with practical advice on how to protect your organization.


    ENISA Recommendations

    The Cloud Controls Matrix provides fundamental security principles that guide cloud service vendors toward the most secure practices. For prospective cloud customers it helps in assessing the overall security posture of cloud providers.


    CSA Cloud Controls Matrix

    Domains Covered

    CSA CCSK Domain 01 Icon

    DOMAIN 1

    Cloud Computing Concepts and Architecture
    CSA CCSK Domain 02 Icon

    DOMAIN 2

    Governance and Enterprise Risk Management
    CSA CCSK Domain 03 Icon

    DOMAIN 3

    Legal Issues, Contracts, and Electronic Discovery
    CSA CCSK Domain 04 Icon

    DOMAIN 4

    Compliance and Audit Management
    CSA CCSK Domain 05 Icon

    DOMAIN 5

    Information Governance
    CSA CCSK Domain 06 Icon

    DOMAIN 6

    Management Plane and Business Continuity
    CSA CCSK Domain 07 Icon

    DOMAIN 7

    Infrastructure Security
    CSA CCSK Domain 08 Icon

    DOMAIN 8

    Virtualization and Containers
    CSA CCSK Domain 09 Icon

    DOMAIN 9

    Incident Response
    CSA CCSK Domain 10 Icon

    DOMAIN 10

    Application Security
    CSA CCSK Domain 11 Icon

    DOMAIN 11

    Data Security and Encryption
    CSA CCSK Domain 12 Icon

    DOMAIN 12

    Identity, Entitlement and Access Management
    CSA CCSK Domain 13 Icon

    DOMAIN 13

    Security as a Service
    CSA CCSK Domain 14 Icon

    DOMAIN 14

    Related Technologies


    Cloud Controls Matrix


    ENISA Recommendations

    Info Security Products Guide, the industry’s leading information security research and advisory guide, has named the Certificate for Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) a gold winner for Professional Certification Programs in the 16th Annual 2020 Info Security PG’s Global Excellence Awards®.