Cloud 101CircleEventsBlog

STAR Registry Listing for


Founded in 2013 by the Cloud Security Alliance, the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry encompasses key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, and cloud security and privacy best practices.


The WHISTLEACTA software allows the management of reporting of offenses ensuring the protection of the confidentiality provided for in favor of the whistleblower.
It complies with the law n. 179 of 30 November 2017 and the ANAC Guidelines adopted with resolution no. 469 of 9 June 2021 "regarding the protection of the authors of reports of crimes or irregularities of which they have become aware due to an employment relationship, pursuant to art. 54-bis of Legislative Decree no. lg s. 165/2001 (so-called whistleblowing) ".

View other services by Actainfo di Addari Igino s.a.s.:

Information about Whistleacta
Listed Since: 02/14/2022
Last Updated: 02/14/2022

Level 1: Self-Assessment

At level one organizations can submit one or both of the security and privacy self-assessments. These are based off of the Cloud Controls Matrix and the CSA Code of Conduct for GDPR Compliance.

Security Self-Assessment
Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire v4.0.2
Offers an industry-accepted way to document what security controls exist in IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS services. It provides a set of Yes/No questions a cloud consumer and cloud auditor may wish to ask of a cloud provider to ascertain their compliance to the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).
Deprecated assessments do not necessarily indicate non-compliance. In this case, the self-assessment has not been updated in more than one year. We suggest contacting this organization directly to request that they submit an updated self-assessment.