Cloud 101CircleEventsBlog
Register for CSA’s free Virtual Cloud Trust Summit to tackle enterprise challenges in cloud assurance.

STAR Registry Listing for


Founded in 2013 by the Cloud Security Alliance, the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry encompasses key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, and cloud security and privacy best practices.


Government Cloud, also known as G-Cloud, is an infrastructure component with shared resources developed by the Digital Government Development Agency (Public Organization) (DGA). The development of Cloud technology will be provided for several government agencies, where sources of information will be stored on the Internet. As G-Cloud can run remotely over the network, the size of the program is adjustable depending on users’ specific requirements, with effective resource allocation, high security, and enhanced administration. G-Cloud offers a broad range of benefits to various IT-based services, where government personnel can generate greater working performance to ensure the highest quality of public services for everyone.

Information about G-Cloud
Listed Since: 10/19/2019
Last Updated: 12/05/2019

STAR Level 2

Third-Party Audit

Organizations looking for a third-party audit can choose from one or more of the security and privacy audits and certifications.

Cloud Controls Matrix v3.0.1

STAR Certification
A technology-neutral certification leveraging the requirements of the ISO/IEC 27001 management system standard together with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).
Deprecated assessments do not necessarily indicate non-compliance. In this case, the self-assessment has not been updated in more than one year. We suggest contacting this organization directly to request that they submit an updated self-assessment.