Cloud 101CircleEventsBlog
Register for CSA’s free Virtual Cloud Trust Summit to tackle enterprise challenges in cloud assurance.

STAR Registry Listing for

iManage Cloud

Founded in 2013 by the Cloud Security Alliance, the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry encompasses key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, and cloud security and privacy best practices.

iManage Cloud

The iManage Cloud provides access to iManage products and solutions deployed via a cloud services model. iManage is responsible for the service delivery layers including infrastructure (i.e., hardware and software that comprise the iManage Cloud infrastructure), data security, data storage, and service management processes (i.e., the operation and management of the infrastructure and the system and software engineering lifecycles). The system utilizes a continuous automated delivery model to help securely store, search, and share work product for professional services firms, and is comprised of the following suite of services:

Document and E-mail Management • iManage Work: secure document and e-mail management. • iManage Control Center: implement and manage security controls. • iManage Share: secure file sharing and collaboration.

Artificial Intelligence • iManage Extract: automatically read, interpret, and extract key information from work product. • iManage Insight: advance enterprise content search, analysis, and expertise identification.

Governance and Security • iManage Threat Manager: apply adaptive behavioral modeling and machine learning to help prevent internal and external threats, including fraud, data breaches, intellectual property (IP) theft, etc. • iManage Security Policy Manager: global security policy management controlling who and how information is accessed. • iManage Records Manager: physical and electronic records management.

Information about iManage Cloud
Listed Since: 05/03/2021
Last Updated: 09/04/2023

STAR Level 1

Self-Assessment & Partner-Provided

Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire v4.0.2

CAIQ 4.0.2 Self-assessment
Offers an industry-accepted way to document what security controls exist in IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS services. It provides a set of Yes/No questions a cloud consumer and cloud auditor may wish to ask of a cloud provider to ascertain their compliance to the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).

STAR Level 2

Third-Party Audit

Organizations looking for a third-party audit can choose from one or more of the security and privacy audits and certifications.

Cloud Controls Matrix v3.0.1

STAR Certification
A technology-neutral certification leveraging the requirements of the ISO/IEC 27001 management system standard together with the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).