Cloud 101CircleEventsBlog

STAR Registry Listing for

Cisco Meraki

Founded in 2013 by the Cloud Security Alliance, the Security Trust Assurance and Risk (STAR) registry encompasses key principles of transparency, rigorous auditing, and cloud security and privacy best practices.

Cisco Meraki Logo

Cisco Meraki

The suite of Cisco Meraki cloud-networking products includes network hardware devices (wireless access points, switches, and security appliances / firewalls), surveillance cameras, sensors, endpoint management (EM) software and web application and WAN performance software.

All Meraki products are managed through a cloud-hosted software platform known as the Meraki "Dashboard" - which allows customers to configure, manage and monitor Meraki devices deployed across their worldwide networks through a single pane of glass.

View other services by Cisco Systems:

Organizations who have the CSA Trusted Cloud Provider seal demonstrate a commitment to organizational security. They are a CSA Corporate Member volunteer regularly for CSA, and have at least one staff member who has earned their CCSK.
Information about Cisco Meraki
Listed Since: 03/17/2022
Last Updated: 03/17/2022

Level 1: Self-Assessment

At level one organizations can submit one or both of the security and privacy self-assessments. These are based off of the Cloud Controls Matrix and the CSA Code of Conduct for GDPR Compliance.

Security Self-Assessment
Consensus Assessments Initiative Questionnaire v4.0.2
Offers an industry-accepted way to document what security controls exist in IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS services. It provides a set of Yes/No questions a cloud consumer and cloud auditor may wish to ask of a cloud provider to ascertain their compliance to the CSA Cloud Controls Matrix (CCM).
Deprecated assessments do not necessarily indicate non-compliance. In this case, the self-assessment has not been updated in more than one year. We suggest contacting this organization directly to request that they submit an updated self-assessment.