Cloud 101CircleEventsBlog
Call for Presentations: Share your expertise at 2024! Submit your proposals by June 28th.

CCSK for U.S. Veterans

CCSK for U.S. Veterans

Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK)
Reimbursement for U.S. Veterans

U.S. Veterans can now receive full coverage for the Certificate of Cloud Security Knowledge (CCSK) exam under the GI Bill®. The Post-9/11 GI Bill is eligible for U.S. veterans who have served at least 90 days of active duty service after September 10, 2001 and received an honorable discharge.

The CCSK certificate is widely recognized as the standard of expertise for cloud security and provides you with the foundations you need to secure data in the cloud. How you choose to build on that knowledge is your choice. This exam will test you on all 16 domains in the CSA Security Guidance V.4 along with concepts covered in the Cloud Controls Matrix and recommendations on addressing risk from the European Union Agency for Network and Information Security's (ENISA) cloud guidance.


Step 1: Choose how to prepare.

You can study on your own by downloading the free CCSK Prep-Kit, or you can choose to enroll in training. We offer courses in three formats: online self-paced, virtual instructor-led, and in-person. View all training options here.

Step 2: Create a CSA Exams account at and successfully pass the exam.

Once you create an account purchase an exam token, each token gives you access to two test attempts. Tokens expire after two years.

Step 3: Apply for education benefits.

If you’ve previously applied for education benefits, you don’t need to apply again. If you’ve never applied before, you can complete and submit your application on-line. Just go to and click on Electronic Application Form.

Step 4: Apply for reimbursement.

Use the information below to fill out your reimbursement application. Reference the brochure at the following address for guidance:

Information from CSA you will need to provide:
  • Name of test: CCSK
  • Date test taken: _____
  • Cost of test: $395 USD
  • Get a copy of your results: Go to and select the given test result.
  • Provide the name and address of organization:

    Cloud Security Alliance
    709 Dupont Street
    Bellingham, WA 98225

You can learn more about the requirements and reimbursement process at:

Who is Eligible?

U.S. Veterans who have served at least 90 days of active duty service after September 10, 2001 and received an honorable discharge will qualify for the Post-9/11 GI Bill®. To qualify for the full benefit a Veteran must have served at least 3 years of active duty after September 10, 2001. Those who qualify for the Active Duty GI Bill, or the Reserve GI Bill will have the option to choose which benefit best suits their need.

Family member of U.S. veterans who meet the above qualifications.

If you didn’t qualify for the GI Bill please reach out to us for our discount policy.