Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP)

(ISC)² and CSA: Leading the Future for the Cloud Security Profession

Certified Cloud Security Professional

Developed by two leading non-profits focused on cloud and information security, the Cloud Security Alliance (CSA) and (ISC)², the Certified Cloud Security Professional (CCSP) credential denotes professionals with deep-seated knowledge and competency derived from hands-on experience with cyber, information, software and cloud computing infrastructure security. CCSPs help achieve the highest standard for cloud security expertise and enable organizations to benefit from the power of cloud computing while keeping sensitive data secure.

The CCSP credential is designed for experienced information security professionals with at least five years of full-time IT experience, including three years of information security and at least one year of cloud security experience. The CCSP credential is suitable for mid-level to advanced professionals involved with IT architecture, web and cloud security engineering, information security, governance, risk and compliance, and even IT auditing.

The CCSP exam, administered at Pearson Vue Testing Centers across the globe, tests competence in the six CCSP domains of the (ISC)² CBK (Common Body of Knowledge). Candidates have 4 hours to complete 125 multiple choice questions with a score of 700 or better out of 1000 to pass. The six domains covered on the exam are:

  • Architectural Concepts & Design Requirements
  • Cloud Data Security
  • Cloud Platform & Infrastructure Security
  • Cloud Application Security
  • Operations
  • Legal & Compliance